Montreal hardcore/rock outfit Junkowl announce debut album

Scroll this

L-R – Dominic Labrie – Drums, Jesse Frechette – Vocals, Marco Larosa – Guitar, Samuel Matte- Bass
Photo Credit – Alexandre Guay

Montreal hardcore/metal/rock quartet Junkowl will release their debut album, Making Out With My Death, on June 5.

Vocalist Jesse Frechette explains the lyrical content on the album:

“Most of my lyrics are about past regrets or self-destructive behaviour. Kind of indulging in negative thoughts and emotions. A lot of them were written while I was wasted. I like to think that the next album will have a much different lyrical theme but hey, old habits die hard.”

The video for new song “Crawling Up My Feet” can be viewed below.

The band say the single is about “falling in love with someone when you’re depressed or struggling with addiction, and essentially about how it’s pretty much impossible to love someone properly when you don’t love yourself.”

Track Listing:
1. Snakecharmer (3:57)
2. Quarantine Us All (2:27)
3. Shake Me (2:49)
4. Dead Hooker (4:39)
5. Little Scum (4:53)
6. Crawling Up My Feet (3:45)
7. Sickness Lives (2:48)
8. Relapse (3:47)
9. Straitjacket (3:57)
10. 10,000 Vultures (4:03)

Share this :

Submit a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.